Everlasting Sweet Peas

It's not often I do the Mono Monday challenge, but the prompt of 'check' inspired me to check how my everlasting sweet peas were doing. The answer is: fabulously! While some plants suffered in our absence, this one flourished and quadrupled in size - about twice as big as it grew last year, too. It's in a small bed and obscures the oil tank during the summer months. It's also covered in buds so I have high hopes of a lovely floral display this year. Only downside to the plant is, unlike annual sweet peas, the flowers carry no scent. Still beautiful though! Thanks to laurie54 for hosting the inspirational challenge.

Thank you so much for all the kind comments on my yesterblip. Today we managed to sleep till 7am - so definitely nearly back to normal. Off to have my hair cut now ... long overdue. Can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.