Return to the North

By Viking

Garden tryptich

I’ve been working on and off at the garden since I came back from NZ. Sis isn’t really much into gardening. (She did however make the wildflower centrepiece in the front garden a few years ago) I hate gravel so have added to by using toughs, pots and raised beds and trying to get some perennial colour in there.

At the back we have a massive 30+metre garden, a fence and then another 20m patch which had until last year been a jungle! Once cleared by a pro I commandeered it for a veggie patch. Which is now fully up and running.
My sis and aunt helped get the polytunnel greenhouse up again and now firmly (hopefully!) tethered so it doesn’t fly off!! And today I’ve spent moving the toms, cucumbers, butternut squash and Melons moves in. I’ve also planted out the broccoli and celery will go out tomorrow.

Have started harvesting the spinach for my salads every day and the first lot of beetroot won’t be long before it’s ready:-)

To this gardeners out there a question .... I bought a rhubarb plant earlier in the season - can I harvest this year? Looks like I can but not sure.
So far I’ve got the above and.... lettuce, radish, spring onions (not looking good) leeks, pots, cabbage, Caulie, peas, beans, courgettes, raspberry bush and two fruit trees :-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.