Check out my grandparents!

Another wonderful old photo of my maternal grandparents.   Check it out! (Not the strongest of links to the challenge!)

Ro finally arrived in JFK airport 2hours late and only arrived at his hotel at 2:00am!  I followed him on the Google maps app.  The app even gave me the charge on his phone battery!  I was expecting him late this morning but he was well on his way here when I came to!  We had breakfast together and then he slept for an hour or so.

We all went to a diner called Holstens!  They make their own ice-cream and have great milkshakes! We had lunch there and a charming waitress!  There and back by Uber!  I’m getting to like this mode of transport!!

This evening we are invited to a family dinner.  Very much looking forward to it!  Tomorrow it’s back to the UK by the red eye!  So much time on the plane but without WiFi I can’t even catch up on blip!

Many thanks to Laurie for hosting Mono Monday -check.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.