My family

My cousin and I have been talking about the family and she produced this photo.  It’s taken around 1913.  My uncle, the little boy on the photo was born 1909.   The boy at the back was the eldest but sadly died when his ship ’ Afrique’ sank just after leaving harbour (Bordeaux , 11:01:1920)  He was never found.  He was 19 and I think it was his first voyage as a trainee.  I particularly like this photo as I haven’t any of Edouard.

My cousin’s mother, my much loved Tante Marie is far right.  The other girl is my Tante Madeleine.  My mother is not there as she was born in 1915.

We’ve had a very good day including a trip to Shoprite, by Uber!  My cousin was very tired and sat on a chair half way through the shopping and I bought the last few things!

My cousin is always interested in everyone and discovered that the Uber driver to come home had just given a kidney to his father!  

We had fish and spinach for dinner this evening and a visit from her eldest son and family!  It was wonderful to see them even if it was so short!  Ro is on a plane due to land tonight in JFK New York.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.