Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Half a Day at the V&A

Up at 5.00am to catch the 7.30 to Kings Cross (it arrived an hour late after all that). I headed straight to the V&A, thinking this would be my best chance to see the Dior exhibition. It was amazing - room after room of fabulous things, so much to marvel at. The amount of work that went into these garments ( and I shudder to think how little the women who stitched them probably earned) ....

Not only Dior though, there was a Mary Quant exhibition on too - I'm getting my money's worth out of my membership, for sure. By the time I'd gone through that, reliving the days of my youth (not that I could afford Mary Quant), I was ready to head for Surbiton - when I eventually found my way out of the museum.

We spent the evening round at Nat and Al's.  Niks was very happy to see us, but Hal was fast asleep so I haven't had a cuddle yet. Tomorrow ...

A couple of extras from the V & A, and apologies for lack of comments, I'm cross-eyed now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.