Cravings

This morning after we got up early enough to see Austin off on his 5 day trip with the 12-18 year old young men from church, we made a trip to “Cravings”.

This cupcake bakery is the winner of the National Cupcake Wars. Kent & I each got a cupcake to have for our breakfast! Yum!

We then got enough cupcakes to take to the house for each person to have one. But I also asked for an empty cupcake box and put our wrappers from the cupcakes we ate for breakfast in it.

When we got to the house and the boys ran to the car to greet us, I stepped out with the empty box and wrappers and asked them to put it in the garbage for be. They didn’t whine or anything but the look of disappointment on their faces was priceless.

Papa Kent then came out with the full box of cupcakes and I asked them if they really thought we would go somewhere like that and not get for them too?! Hey, who said I had to be nice all the time?!

Today the boys played “Clue” with Papa Kent and then the boys played “Monkey in the Middle” with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.