Stealing the squirrel food!

A Catbird and a Cardinal thought they would just steal from the squirrel food pile rather than go to one of the bird feeders.

Yesterday I finally received a birthday card from my sister and her family that they had mailed back in April.

Tracking a package I have mailed to a friend, I watched it sit in customs for a week. The postal system is so overwhelmed right now that it is so hard to judge the delivery time on things.

Today when I was outside at 7am, it was already 72°F/22°C and it reached a high of 90°F/32°C with the humidity back in full force. Ugh!

I cleaned all my cabinet faces in the kitchen
The cabinets over the desk area we often tape things up on and I got all the old tape and tape residue off the doors.

The insomnia continues and so there was some napping today. Frustrating as I know if I sleep during the day I won’t sleep at night but getting so tired I can’t keep my eyes open. What a vicious circle. Ugh. (There’s that word again)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.