Bride Clematis

One of my Bride Clematis blooms.  My Bride Clematis has done extremely well this year despite me cutting it back a good bit over the winter.

With it being the beginning of the month, I took down the hummingbird feeders and gave them a good clean and then refilled them.  I also scrubbed and cleaned the cat water fountain and pump.  

Did I get any assistance?  Of course not.  MiniMe was napping on the porch floor and Princess was napping on the cedar house roof.  Great lot of good they are!

They also slept through the all the noise of the juvenile Chipping Sparrows that were squawking non-stop as they and their parents ate peanut suet crumbs that had fallen from the feeder above.

I was also happy to get this nice shot of a Blue Jay sitting in the dogwood that Hurricane Florence killed.  

For those that are interested, here is the recipe for the Buckeye Fudge I made yesterday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.