dreaming

By dreaming

Neat

I visited my massage therapist today to work on the pain in my right shoulder, probably the result of too much mousing.  When I arrived, I was struck by this beautiful succulent-planted birdbath and thought how perfect it would be in mono.  So I took a number of shots on my way out.  

Because of the timing of the cleaners' arrival and my appointment with Melanie, I found myself needing to have lunch out.  I don't do this much at all anymore, since my kidney disease diagnosis.  But eggs are always a good choice, so I went to a coffee shop where I always got a Brother John omelette - lots of veggies, cheese, avocado on top.  And a little bacon in it.  Today I got them to hold the tomato, onion, cheese and avocado, and substitute fruit for the usual hash browns.  It was delicious, but I realized later that I'd forgotten to tell them to hold the salt.  Since I avoid sodium generally, I'm much more sensitive to the taste of salt and it was definitely there in quantity.  But it was a step in the right direction and I'll not forget about the salt the next time.

Home to a neat clean house and sleepy Minkie.  All in all, a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.