An old standby

I have an option other than Minkelina when I haven't got a blip, and that is Mount Rainier, which was visible today but in a hazy way.

Yesterday I got an award for 50 blips in a row!  I've been really striving to do one every day, but I didn't realize I'd succeeded for that long a time.  When I told my sister (Endless Weekend) about it, she reminded me that I had started on Blip as a birthday gift to her. She'd been on me for so long that I decided to do it for her.  I've never regretted it.  I get such pleasure out of Blip, even on those days when I just don't have it in me to comment.  

I've just finished watching the film Spotllight, about how the Boston Globe broke the story about priest abuse of children and how the Catholic Church had worked for years to cover it up.  It's not a new film, but looks at its subject very clearly and has fine acting.  I'd recommend it if you've not seen it.  At a time when the press is called the enemy of the people, it's a tribute to the hard work and persistence of journalists.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.