Perfectpotus

By Perfectpotus

Plaque

This plaque is on a busy road and when driving past it's so bright it catches your eye.  I've always wondered what is was so today I made a point of stopping to take a look.  I was surprised when I saw there was a beautiful house behind the plaque which you can't see from the road when driving past.  I've done a bit of Googling to find out a bit more about the plaque and house.  The Grade II listed house was built in 1824 for Bolton Corporation Waterworks but is now privately owned.  The coloured plaque on the road mirrors a similar one on the cottage gable end. There's a different view of the house and plaque here and I even managed to find a Youtube video produced by a posh estate agents a few years ago so you can have a nosy inside the cottage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.