Life Savors

By osuzanna

Wood Ducks

With morning temperatures in the sixties, I thought I would drive 40 minutes to Huntley Meadows.  I arrived before 8 a.m.and the parking lot was nearly full.  Many local birding groups go there on Mondays and of course, there were the usual photographers.  There were several Wood Ducks with their numerous young flocks, but most of the time they say fairly well hidden in the reeds.  I was pleased to get several shots off when they made an appearance in open water.  They are unbelievably cute. 

There must have been 5-6 Great Blue Herons (see extra), a Little Blue Heron, several Green Herons, Osprey flying and fishing, Redheaded woodpeckers, Barn Swallows, Blue Birds. 

The early rise and busy day must have knocked me out because I fell asleep last evening before I got my blip posted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.