Today, during this 90+degree day, I was reminded of how much I miss this butterfly bush in the winter when I am desperate for a blip.  

I spent much of the morning on the porch, but even with the fans, it got unbearably hot and I went indoors. Just as well, I had to find a photo for the upcoming camera club Zoom and the deadline was looming.  June is when we have our end-of-year competition and banquet, but of course, that won't happen this year so instead, they asked each of us to submit one of our favorite photos and talk about it for a few minutes during the Zoom slideshow.  It is very hard to narrow it down to one, but I finally decided on my Magical Merlin taken in December of 2018. 

When I finished with this and submitted it, I realized I needed a blip and so I went straight to the bush and was not disappointed.  There were lots of little critters on it, this being the best capture. 

I just finished watching former President Obama during a live virtual address to the nation for the "My Brother's Keeper Alliance."   I miss him so much 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.