NellieD

By NellieD

The Face of Manchester

I went shopping today as I didn't think anything was going to happen on the job front ... until ... the company I interviewed with yesterday phoned and offered me the job :).

This is the job that 'felt right' from the very beginning.  Difficult to explain why but I guess my gut instinct really does know what's right for me - and what isn't! 

The lady who phoned me with the offer said they walked into the HR office after my first interview and said they had found the perfect person for the job.  It seems they wanted to offer me the position straightaway but had to follow the next stage of the process so I could be interviewed by the head of HR.  I am going to remind myself of this when I next doubt myself.

The interview process has been a tough one at times and I've certainly learned a lot along the way:

* I'm stronger than I think and can hold my own in stressful scenarios.  
* Being vocal when you're struggling isn't a bad thing as you will find support from places you may not have expected.  Thank you blippers, your messages of encouragement have meant the world to me.
* I should always stay true to myself and trust that I know what's best for me.  

I now have 2 weeks to relax and get ready before my official start date.  I'll be training in Preston until September when the new office opens and I will become, as they say, The Face of Manchester!

I treated myself to a new work mug and even though the flamingo is standing on one leg, it's rock solid and isn't wobbling - just like me :) 

Quote for today:
Everything works out in the end.  If it hasn't worked out yet then it's not the end.
- Tracy McMillan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.