Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Portraits

This morning a friend came around as she wanted me to take some portraits of her. I took some studio style ones as she wanted some formal ones, and then also took some outside. It was a lot of fun and it was also nice to catch up with her as I have not seen her for a couple of years. I refused payment so she insisted on taking me out to lunch, so I was spoilt by having lunch at The Ivy which was very good as usual.

It is another busy week - there are so many things going on this month I have to make sure everything is written in my diary or else I will forget! Tonight Gavin and I are going to see Rocketman, which I believe is good ...but maybe not as good as Bohemian Rhapsody? We seem to be going out at night more than we usually do, I don't know when I will finish watching Chernobyl on TV!  Delighted that Big Little Lies, Killing Eve and Handmaid's Tale are all about to kick off with their new series from this weekend.

In other news, the breeder thinks that mama dog is showing early signs of labour....puppies were expected around this time so maybe puppies will be born soon?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.