WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Blue

Lovely brilliant blue flowers. A day of chores today, three loads of washing, yet another trip to the recycling bin, and reorganising the photo gallery on the choir website in preparation for uploading photos of this year's concerts. I thought I'd have an appropriate soundtrack for this. In the days when we were funded by the Conseil Départemental, we could afford to have one concert a year recorded. Most of the recordings weren't worth the CDs they were printed on, but I did keep my two favourite ever concerts, so it was a bit of a nostalgia fest. 

I can specifically remember one occasion when we sang Mendelssohn's Richte mich Gott, which is wonderfully satisfying to sing. When we got to Sende dein Liiiiiiicht! our conductor William shut his eyes and was away with the fairies for some time. We always got carried away with the finale and on this occasion we practically blasted the audience out of the church. Unlike the much more subtle Latvian choir I've linked to. Baltic singers are the best, you can see that they are living the music as they sing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.