sticky willie

This weekend, we spent a lot of time in the garden at Allanton and I picked some of the plants such as nettle and fennel to make tea. I noticed that every night in the kitchen, they filled a jug with water and steeped a bunch of cleavers (or as I always called it - sticky willie) to drink the next day. It tasted quite nice and is supposed to have anti-inflammatory properties, so I thought I'd try it at home. D has spent the last few years waging war on this plant but last night he found some under the conker tree and today I'm drinking it.

I've had another full day - up at 6.15 to drive Carol the Campervan to Moniaive for her MOT and back on the bus. Then a new friend, Sarah, came round and we stopped talking long enough to eat a bowl of soup, and then I went into work to do a Manual Handling course.

The builder meanwhile finished the shower surround but the plumber hasn't been back to reconnect it, so I might have to have my second bath of the year. I'm quite glad because I've bought some Dead Sea salt to try out. Looking forward to a nice long soak :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.