Jim has got a big pecker ......

A day of action. Mr M in to start breaking the concrete along the front of the silage pit ready to renew it. This hydraulic pecker on the wee digger was a lot quicker than a hand held one.
The rest all away cutting the hill park lambs so I kept out the way !
The sprayer contractor in doing all the spring barley and oats but the weather was threatening all day and tonight it was wet, so fingers crossed the chemical has had time to work.
Another farmer in for a 14 ton trailer load of bruised barley then I nipped down the road to feed cattle and then spent the rest of the afternoon with the slurry tanker on septic tank emptying duties . Managed all 3 without dropping my mobile phone in this time . However have lost my pocket knife somewhere in the process !
Boiler suit in washing machine and me in shower fairly helped the smell when I was finished. The joys of being the boss, I get all the good jobs !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.