Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tiny Green Eyes

We had a busy day today starting with Piper's "spa" appointment at 8 a.m.  After dropping her off,  PD helped me get everything into the camper before he left for his dental appointment.  While he was gone I put everything away and got the bed made up. Then I got the call that Piper was ready so I picked her up.  She looks and smells fabulous!  They do such a good job.  Then PD got home and I left to visit the puppies.  My friend called while I was there and wanted to meet for coffee so I met her on the way home.  I didn't have a lot of time because I had to get home and take a shower before going to meet my girlfriends for our monthly dinner.  So.....I opened the shower door and this tiny spider was in there waiting to be blipped.  It looks big in the photo but it was very tiny and I had no idea that its eyes were fluorescent green until I downloaded just now.  Because he was so cooperative, I moved him outside instead of into the toilet. ;-)  Many thanks to loisbiz for hosting Tiny Tuesdays this month!

I feel like we made progress today with our preparations and I am grateful for that.  My eyes are having a hard time staying open now, so I'm off to bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.