Biplane Fun

Escaped work at lunchtime and headed to the flying club for an aviation fix as it was such a lovely hot day.

My friend is training in the Stearman to be a wingwalker pilot so was doing touch and go’s. I hopped in for a quick flight and took the controls once airborne. 30 mins in my log book thank you very much.

Bumped into an aviation journalist chum writing an article on the Turb Team and watched a couple of display practices. I miss being part of the ground crew but my work schedule includes so many weekends these days I don’t have the availability.

Lovely to see my friend Cherry who has just gained her Commercial Pilot’s Licence. She’s worked so hard to get it, huge respect!

The day finished with beer and supper in the pub and the roof down for my drive home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.