Constitution Day

Today is Constitution Day in Denmark and also day for the general election, so I started by going to the local sports venue to vote. 

I then drove to the Tram Museum Skjoldnæsholm, where Helle and I met at 10 am. We took all our 6 dogs with us to see the museum. It was fabulous. You drive by tram from the parking area to the museum and then you can see more than 90 trams and 50 busses on display. They have also reconstructed bits of Copenhagen in the 50s. 

You can go by tram into the woods, where there is a cafe and you can buy coffee, sandwiches, cold drinks and ice cream. We had an ice cream and then we took the dogs for a walk in the woods. 

We were soon covered in mosquitos, so we gave up om the walk and jumped on a tram back to the museum. 

We had brought cheese, meat etc. for a wonderful picnic lunch. I soon realised, that I had forgotten to pack the bread though! Argh! The super friendly straff at the museum provided us with 4 slices of bread from their own breakfast and our lunch was saved! 

The staff was extraordinary friendly all day. It was fantastic. And the dogs were so welcome. They opened extra doors to make it easier for them and everyone came over to cuddle the dogs. It was lovely. 

We had a super day. My main picture today is Helle and the dogs on one of the trams. You can see the tram driver in the back ground. 
I have uploaded some more pictures in the extras. 

I came home, brushed dogs, cleaned guinea pig cage and sorted pictures from our trip. 

Now I am ready to watch some news from the election. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.