Serilously, Gollum???!!!

Gollum and I started the morning with a Nose Work training session and a walk. 

And after work we went to the lake, so Gollum could have a swim. He loves playing in the water, but I am used to Hero, who would swim anytime and anywhere. Even in the winter, when the lake was partly frozen, he would go for a swim, if he got a chance. Gollum is not like that - he likes to swim.... if it is warm enough! If it is not warm enough, he will only paddle close to the shore.

Aparently today was not warm enough! So when I threw the toy out in the water for him, he decided that it was too cold for him to swim after it. He enjoyed splashing about, but his belly could not get too wet!
Eventually I had to ask a man with a kayak, if he could collect the toy for us! No way Gollum was doing it!

The man thought it was funny and was happy to do it. And once the toy was returned safely, I was very careful to throw it nearer land!

Seriously Gollum?!

PS: I have marked the toy with a red circle

Happy weekend
Emmy and Gollum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.