Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Check ! Coatimundi!!

Laurie54 and I had our first blip meet together - and for me this was my first ever Blipmeet!   I was so excited and let me tell you that Laurie is a wonderful gal and we had a very nice time and I will blame her for having such a hard time trying to even figure out what shot to blip!   
    She is quite good on which birds are what and was telling me of the times she had stayed in the little casita's up here in Madera Canyon.  She told me about some kind of animal called a coatimundi ( had no idea what she was talking about!)    After saying good bye about 3 times a little juvenile coati showed up and you know we had to take pictures!  
     We had a very pleasant time together and I figured out that birders are not my favorite  people as there is no talking only looking!  I will take a blipper any time!        Thanks to Laurie for hosting MM !    I will put a few in the extras.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.