Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

The Hare and the Tortoise

Immy (front left) and I (Chris) ran the Aylesbury 5km road race this morning. This is an annual run that has apparently happened since 1950 but despite living in or around the town since the early 1970s, until I joined the running club this year I had no idea it took place!

It was a chilly start to the day (the race started at 9.45am) but nevertheless a good reason to get out of bed on Boxing Day. Immy was a good couple of minutes quicker than me but we're still awaiting the official times. We we cheered along by Annie, Rosie, David (Annie's brother) and Sharon.

This afternoon we've been to my parents for more food and games. A lovely Boxing Day, but may we stop eating now please?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.