an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Eve

I was booted out around half past 2 in the morning and sent downstairs to bed whilst Boy took my side of the bed. A little while after I heard a loud thump followed by a yell of "Dadddeeeeeee". Girl had falen out of bed. In the end she came down with me and eventually an hour and a half later was aleep, letting me also sleep.

Once up we were already exhausted and so stayed local. We popped out to the shop, luckily for the little ones just as Santa'a chief elf phoned to check all the children in the village had been good and to confirm that Father Christmas was on the way.

We then wandered to the church. As we approached it the Father was leaving. He stopped and asked Girl if she could help him with something. So he turned and we all went into the church and to the nativity. Girl was given the important task of carrying Mary to the stable, Boy and I got Joseph and Wife got the donkey. The little ones were very excited whilst I just worried about any droppage onto the stone floor. Thankfully all key individulas made it to the stable in one piece.

Than it was home for chestnuts and the excitement of Christmas Eve pyjamas for all before putting out the stockings and treats in preparation for the arrival of Father Christmas. Boy's ones even had a cape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.