Rushing

Lots of rushing around

Emergency blip of my creepy doll cabinet

Spent the day in the Forest of Dean which I haven’t been to for a while and managed a sit down lunch at a food eatery. This never happens! Had a veggie burger (ok) at the ‘Fern Ticket’ (that’s Forest slang for something interesting!) I never get to sit at a place that makes food and eat during the working week so a real treat.

Enjoyed some good quality training using a very different format to the sequential power point- a more interactive and personalised format which is like using an electronic maze full of videos and case studies- you only need to use the bits relevant for your audience. I love presenting training so this feels exciting

Spotted a Van Gough exhibition is on at the Tate in London . It’s got decent reviews so I’m hoping to go if I can schedule the time (I’m owed a day of flexi time so fingers crossed) I deserve a day of cultural exploration. London is only an hour and a half from me on the train so I should be able to manage it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.