Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Open sky and rolling cloud

It turns out I am not having a three-week allergy attack but rather a sinus infection that started back in early May, with allergy on top of it. That's why I've been feeling so bad for so long. So now I have antibiotics (and gratitude, I would not be here without them) and perhaps I will creep my way back to vitality yet again.

Meanwhile tomorrow, a mini-adventure with Sue. A weekend trip with a huge cultural whammy. A world I know nothing about. A culture that is completely alien to me on land I have never before seen. If I have to, I can lie around the motel room and read (thank you Booky Goatherd for the absorbing Henning Mankell autobiography). But I expect my curiosity will propel me out of the room for at least a brief foray now and then. Here it comes! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.