Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Relaxing after a Round

This is more of an example of how not to photograph a sunset.  It always makes me smile when I hear some photographers saying they'll just sort out the exposures in post processing.  I am a strong advocate of the use of filters.  I'll often use them to darken skies so that I have the information in the image file to bring out the real beauty of a scene.

Unfortunately, I was just carrying my compact camera during a game of golf in the late afternoon.  We were sitting enjoying a late drink and I realised that I hadn't taken any photos.  I was basking in reflected glory, having struck the ball as well as I can remember in recent years.  If only my putting had matched the tee to green play!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.