Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Motion Blur...

Merry Day After Christmas!

We are back in NJ, tucked in our warm house, watching the snow fall, waiting for my nephew and his wife to arrive. We've got wine chilling and salmon ready to be grilled. Perfect day after Christmas!

Took this shot this morning, through the car window as we were heading out of New York. I was experimenting with motion blur and I may have gotten carried away --- but I think it is really cool looking! I let hubs pick out "the" shot today and he liked this one because of the red-haired girl in it. I tried doing some edit with selective color on this, but I liked it better straight out of the camera, so here you are!

If you'd like to see some other shots from our little sortie into the city, including some shots at Times Square and Rockerfeller Center at night, I've put a public album here on Facebook. I'll be returning to nature soon, but if you need a fix, here are a couple of shots taken this afternoon in the snow...

One of the squirrels, checking in
and
Mrs. Cardinal, striking a pose

I will get caught up on your journals in the next day or so, after Brian's visit. In the meantime, trust you all had a wonderful Christmas. Thank you for stopping by and leaving so many lovely comments.

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.