The bassets and Ruby have kept me entertained throughout the day, sometimes when I didn't want to be entertained, like in the extra when I was trying to watch the 75th anniversary of the D-Day landings and Matilda was vying for attention, almost in my lap.

Now I'm getting distinct vibes that it's time to feed them. Given the chance, mind you, I think they would eat all day. I was warned that the bassets are dreadful thieves, so I've done my best to keep all food out of reach, but Maisie managed to steal the packet of mint humbugs from one of my bags. I've yet to find the empty packet, but I've been picking up little cellophane wrappers all over the place. 

Matilda was probably disappointed by the teabags that I found in her crate, so instead she chewed the plastic lid of the tub they were in.

Right, I'd better go and feed them before they get up to more mischief...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.