Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

An Ok Day

Nothing exciting to report really.

Went to see my trainer this morning, difficult to see what I can do now with my fistula and transplant other than cycling, walking, swimming and running.  I can't lift weights or do the leg press now.  I tried walking up and down the stairs today, that was tiring.  Lol

Went to the cinema this afternoon to see X-Men:  Dark Phoenix.  If you've got a couple of hours to kill and you've followed the X-Men story then you should probably go see it, otherwise go read a good book.

Watched some of the D Day remembrance services today, quite incredible what they went through for our freedom.  We should never forget!

Bad news in Wales today as the Ford engine plant in Bridgend is shutting next year, with the loss of 1,700 jobs as well as the knock on effect in the supply chain.  A devastating blow for Wales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.