Selfius

Vacation day 10 - Rome

I give you Selfius, the Roman god of vanity. I couldn't resist this photoshop.  I thought of it when I saw the statue on the building and took the pic. It only took me a few weeks to pull it off!  Pretty sure the statue is atop the Palazzo Nuovo across from the Palazzo dei Conservatori very near The Forum

We had a great final day in Rome.  Beautiful sunny skies for our walking tour that took us to the Pantheon, Capitoline Hill and a walk through the Forum.  It was amazing (there's the word of the week) to walk the ancient streets that Caesar walked and see the spot where he was killed.  We made a return trip to one of our favorite restaurants for one more pizza and we had a really nice dinner before making sure we were all packed up and ready for our journey home tomorrow. 

Extras today are a panorama of the Forum and a shot of the Temple of Saturn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.