30...

...& counting! Yesterday at the Emerald Preserve there were ducks, today the turtles were out! I obviously noticed the ones on the logs right away, but the longer I stood there there more I started noticing the movement in the water, and I counted 30 turtles of various sizes before I walked on. I think (& feel free to correct me if I'm wrong) that these are all painted turtles. It was a beautiful day for a walk while Tom's chemo got started, and I took advantage of it. Sorry for my lack of comments, but it's always hard to keep up when Tom has his chemo, and with the girls visiting I don't want to spend my time on the computer, except to end with a little turtle humor.              How do turtles communicate with each other?      by shell phone!        What kind of photos do turtles take?                        shell-fies!                  What do you call a turtle who takes up photography?   A snapping turtle!        :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.