Plus ça change...

By SooB

Busy

A day when my gut was telling me to stay in bed (or the gigantic spiky thing that seemed to be trapped in my gut was anyway). No rest for the wicked though, so I grumped my way through a morning’s work, and managed to paint on a moderately happy face for interviews this afternoon at the school.

We need two folk, and interviewed five (all women). The most surprising thing for me was that the first two questions were always ‘how old are you?’ and ‘do you have children?’ Amazed that’s allowed... I will gloss over the questions clearly designed to learn the person’s religion, without directly asking.

Later, picking Mr B up from the airport.

The garden was full of hover flies today - they love the grape flowers, but also the poppies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.