Opportunist

A very sensible sparrow took advantage of the shelter offered by the car's wheel arch this morning. Another blip through a window but I didn't fancy going out in it and decided it'd look all arty anyway ;-)

We cheered ourselves up a bit by lunch out and then fiddled around inside. I was off out tonight with a few others to the cinema to see 'Red Joan' which I thoroughly enjoyed, the story of a seemingly rather naive Cambridge science graduate who was drawn into a KGB spy ring during and post WW2, allowing her horror of the atomic bombs dropped on Japan overcome her scruples about leaking information to Russia. An interesting moral maze which was well portrayed. It was based on a true story of a lady who was only 'outed' in the 80s.

Extra is of the dead calm weather as I returned home in the late evening; a rather ethereal mist rolled in just as I got back (final extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.