Th 2nd Round of Color...

   The girls and I got out for a wonderful walk/run, on the girls part.  The skies are grey, the air is heavy with humidity.  With are forecast for to have rain  the next 3-4 days.  I headed for the retention pond (it's dry right now) and one dog at a time loose.....    Each ran like a silly  goose,  around and around, as fast as their little legs could go.  It was rather funny to watch.  After I got the first one back, I let the second one go, to have the same show, again.  It didn't take long for the girls to get really hot, with lolling tongues having out!   We went home to the AC, bowls of cool water, and now snoozing.....

   Today we are celebrating the 75th anniversary since D Day on the beaches of Normandy.  As I watch the celebrations in Normandy, I am once again, struck by the sheer courage and determination of the soldiers that landed to liberate France and the magnitude of  their fear.   The Greatest Generation is what those men have been called.  God bless them all, and the approximate 500 or so living survivors left.
    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.