Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Different bedtime reading

This is an ebook application on my iPod Touch. I've been enjoying reading some of the classic books that are out of copyright. You can access loads of these sorts of books free from the Gutenberg project. I'm nearly finished Flatland which I'm really enjoying. I have a few applications for reading books on my iPod. The one that's pictured is my favourite as it's so nicely designed and even makes a page turning noise. This means that I always have a supply of books on me.

A sad thing happened when I was taking this picture and any advice that can be offered would be welcome. My Nikon lens (Nikkor 18-55mm) seemed a bit rattley and wouldn't autofocus. It seems to have given up autofocus entirely. This image was manually focussed. Is this a problem that can be remedied or are its days of autofocus over?

Hope you all have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.