Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

More orchid...

Thanks for all your comments yesterday and the information in relation to my broken lens. There is some good news on that front. The lovely man and I were reunited, as we are at weekends and he says he has a spare which I'll get next week. In the meantime I can focus manually. I will find out if it can be repaired at some point when I am a little more flush with cash and so may well use the information on shops to take it to.

It's not long since I blipped my orchid but I couldn't resist. One day when I'm rich, I'll get a macro lens for my DSLR but in the meantime, I can play with macro on my compact. I tried to make this image more abstract and played a little with colour. Hope you are all having a great Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.