Plus ça change...

By SooB

Self portrait (with hat)

As you can see, I have a new hat. After a day visiting my sister and returning my Aunt to her home, I am somehow still patrolling the house at nearly bed time looking for something to blip.

I used to love polishing this kettle when I was little - polishing the many brass lamps and other ornaments was one of my chores that I positively enjoyed. Right up to the day when I broke the glass chimney on Dad's favourite lamp... After that I was in charge of chopping logs for the fire.

Not much going on today, as befits Boxing Day. Were we spending Christmas in France the kids would be at basketball training and all our neighbours would be back at work. Not sure I like the sound of that!

Tomorrow Mr B is to be dropped at the station so early that I don't even want to think about it. The afternoon promises a trip to see a friend, so it's not all bad.

I realise that I failed to note yesterday any odd presents, so will just take the opportunity to thank Mr B for the garlic crusher. (And I won't mention that it was the one from our cutlery drawer in Fife and it still had a bit of garlic on it. Still, it's the thought that counts, isn't it?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.