D77

By D77

Suits you sir

Today I decided to switch my image quality to RAW+L and have absolutely no idea what is going on. Perhaps you can help.

When I uploaded to Picasa, each image had two versions labelled .cr2 and .jpeg. The .cr2 files were huge (up to 10MB) whilst the jpegs were around 2MB. Overall the .cr2 images looked nicer and I could edit them no problem but couldn't think of how to upload them to blip. The jpegs looked a little more saturated but that's about the only difference I could see.

My, how confusing.

Anyway, this for all intents and purposes is my first attempt at RAW but shown in a jpeg format so it's probably not really RAW at all.

The naffness of the photo is down to trying to capture myself in the mirror of the NEXT changing rooms with the 50mm lens attached. I've been suit hunting for the upcoming wedding and was beginning to give up hope of finding a nice one when I spied the perfect jacket. Unfortunately, there were no trousers to match and when I asked the sales assitant if they had any 'in the back' he adopted the classic Muscat customer service pose of shrugged shoulders and a completely docile look.

However, in an extraordinary stroke of luck, the area manageress for Next (from the UK and obviously new to the incompetence levels of customer service staff seeing as she was shouting at everyone for being useless) came to the rescue and ordered the trousers from Dubai for me with a promise that they'll arrive in two days and that I'll be contacted when they do.

Wonders will never cease.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.