quietly guarded

There was a big thunderstorm the other day which has cleared the air, dropped the temperature, and made the roads even more filthy than usual. Small lakes have appeared all over the place, smelling of rank fish and human poop. Nice.

After refilling the blipbank on yesterday's wander, I went back out today and chanced upon another road cleaner. His name (as far as I could make out as he was so difficult for my very basic Arabic ear to understand) is Abdul and he works the Road 80 stretch next to the Grand Mall. It was impossible for us to communicate verbally other than that, but it was nice that enough was communicated via gestures and eye-contact to get this shot.

I also met the gentleman in yesterday's blip again, who now greets me with not just a friendly wave, but the full customary greeting of kissing one's hand and touching the forehead before offering a handshake. His name (again, as far as I could make out) is Mohamed and I popped into the Kodak shop to get a couple of copies of the photo I took yesterday for him. He was gone by the time I got back, but I'll see him tomorrow morning no doubt.




---> Video - Childish...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.