anonymous dignity

Proud.

That was the assessment made by Dan during our photo trip when he watched the street cleaner for Road 206 pose for this shot. Shoulders back, chin up, holding his broom like a soldier would a rifle. You can tell he is a deeply religious man by the marking on his forehead, which I heard recently is a sign of just how serious they take their prayers (which involves touching your head to the floor). I'm guessing the bit of cotton wool in his ear is to block out the many thousands of beeps he must hear daily.

I see him every morning on the way to work and always manage to get a wave. He works 8am-4pm every day sweeping the street and it's a pretty thankless task; a bit like painting the Forth Road Bridge, for those who know what I'm on about. But it's his patch, and you can tell he takes a lot of pride in his work.

I didn't manage to get his name, which I feel bad about. I'll try and find it out next time. Perhaps I'll print this off for him too. I'm sure he'd like it.




---> Video - Seduction...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.