Views of my world

By rosamund

Fashion

I forgot to check the year ago today link but it seems that this time of year sees Freya expressing her fashion talents with the use of her Christmas presents. Last year was a dress, this year it's a customised t-shirt made with fabric pens, acrylic paint a pair of scissors and some safety pins.

We had another great day today; lovely long lie before heading for Eaglesham to my brothers for dinner with a wee visit to my gran's old friend en route. It was lovely to catch up with Mrs L, she was especially pleased to see the children who must have been about 10 & 8 the last time she saw them.

Brother and family were on fine form, dinner was delicious and my desserts were demolished. One competitive board game later and we decided to FaceTime the Carradale Bennetts before heading home earlyish as Carlos has work in the morning. We had a wee tour round Greenock on the way home to find a garage open to buy milk so that the children and I can have a lovely lazy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.