Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Day Out With Kat

At 8am we met up with Chippy for a trip down the Haweswater valley. katkatkat has been using my 30D for the last few days and is loving the feel of a DSLR in her hands and now she wanted a chance to do some landscape shots with it.

The weather was rotten when we got to our favourite vantage point so we opted for doing some silky water shots in a more sheltered place. I wouldn't normally choose the 50mm lens for something like this but my 28-55mm was being used by someone else!

After that we quickly rearranged the shop window to display photography for the next month whilst I still have the lease. By the time I got home I could feel I was losing my grip on that 30D! Looks like I'll be buying myself a new lens to replace the one she'll need when #2 Daughter goes home at the weekend.

Unfortunately, The Mother was not well tonight, we've been out into town for drinks but I've called in on her on the way home and put her to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.