Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Milo

The day began with a 6.10am call from The Mother. At least I knew what was wrong with her, she had a cold! I got dressed and went over to administer one of those lemon-flavoured, Paracetamol-loaded drinks.

After that I felt I could leave her in the care of #2 Daughter while The Man & I went to the funeral of a very good friends mother. It was nice. The undertaker had hired a vehicle with a ramp for a wheelchair so that her husband could attend. They had been married for SEVENTY TWO YEARS! Can any blippers beat that?

Afterwards, we had lunch with our friend and his lovely granddaughter. Again, very nice!

My evening visit to my own mother was rewarded by my finding her a little better. More lemon-flavoured Paracetomol-loaded liquid administered! After that I felt ready to relax and play with #2 Daughter's Royal Python.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.