Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Available Light

The theme for this year's clergy conference was that term familiar to photograpgers- Available Light.

We were encouraged to bring photos and objects to form an exhibition on the theme. I got a little excited and found 24 photos, which in their diverse ways spoke to the theme. Many of which had been blips in their day. In addition, I took along the Easter tablecloth that the ladies made this year, and a friend placed this globe of light generated by candles and tiny leds.

It was our new bishop's first conference and it was really good. There was plenty of opportunities to reflect and learn, as well as to share and support each other.

I get very frustrated when there are excessive moments of free time around each programmed event, we are all busy people and we have come to the conference to be together - not to wander off to do personal reflecting. But that's just me, I guess. So I was glad that there was plenty on offer this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.