New build

Further to yesterday's photo of the new path, here's a shot of the houses that are actually being built. I think that there's a couple of dozen altogether, neatly tucked away so that they're only really visible from the end of the road I live on and from down near the entrance to the rugby club.

And I understand that almost half of them are listed as "Affordable Home For Locals", which sounds good (although I've no idea what constitutes affordable, these days). 

It's years since my company built standalone websites but Russell Armer, which is the company building these houses, used to be a client of mine and the MD is a really nice guy, so I feel a bit disloyal saying that my one reservation about their builds is that the houses always look the same.  

That said, the idea of buying a brand new house has never rally appealed to me so maybe I'm not best placed to comment!

****
-11.3 kgs
Reading: 'How Art Made Pop And Pop Became Art' by Mike Roberts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.