Here comes winter!

Brrrr! What a nasty day it is. It was snowing like crazy most of the day then the freezing rain came. The wind is howling and it a big slushy, frosty mess outside.

My brother is visiting from Virginia so we met for some Indian food and that certainly warmed us up inside and out!! We were telling stories about what seems to be a genetic flaw in our family...forgetfulness. I was remembering the time I drove to the store, did some shopping, came out to the parking lot a and discovered my car was not there! I totally panicked (as I do) and came back into the store to call the police.
After I called the police I called my husband to give him the bad news. I told him I couldn't find my car, it must have been stolen but not to worry I called the police. He said, "Your car? You mean my car...you drove my car to the store." OOoops!
I was looking for the WRONG car! OMG! So of course the police show up and offer to help me file a report. What to do???? Certainly I cannot tell them I was looking for the wrong car! So I make up some stupid story about forgetting where I parked and they offer to drive me around the lot to find my car. I told them it was ok and I was sorry I bothered them. I waited for a long time before walking out of the store with my head down and going where I had parked my husbands car and of course...it was still there. Talk about embarrassing!!

I took this picture of the snow turned to ice that was sitting on the evergreen outside in my backyard. I was surprised the ice was able to hang on with all the wind out there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.