Portraiture class

Went along to a day class in portraiture at the Portobello Photography School led by the excellent local portrait photographer Alicia Bruce. Alicia has a long list of credits for her work and had some good tips for us on taking better portraits. We had plenty of opportunities to try things out, both indoors with our fellow students and then outside on the streets of Portobello. This was my first attempt at a portrait of classmate K but then after some feedback, I pushed myself to try something a bit less conventional, at least for me (see extra). Interesting to hear Alicia describe her process when she takes a portrait - plenty to learn from and try to implement in my own portraits in the coming months. Just need to find some willing subjects!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.