An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Hot and windy and cold and windy

The usual changeable Melbourne weather...

Not many bugs about today - too windy I think. I can always find a small cricket or two, but they really aren't all that interesting... and somehow their legs remind me of roasted chicken legs, so I seem to find myself unable to blip them! You'll know I'm really desperate when I blip a cricket - especially if you can see its legs!

I know I did an agapanthus hover fly just a few days ago (here) but I thought I could get away with doing it again, as it's a different perspective... (I think it may actually be the exact same flower, despite me having a garden full of many agapanthus - or is that agapanthi?) Maybe it's the same hover fly?

Anyway, I thought it might be nice to see more of the flower this time, even though I got a nice close shot too. See the hover fly bigger if you like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.